

## **RESOLUTION NO. 1468**

## IN COMMEMORATION OF COMMISSIONER RON REIMANN PORT OF PASCO 2012 TO 2017

Whereas, the Port of Pasco wishes to recognize Commissioner Ron Reimann for his years of dedicated service to the Port of Pasco and the constituents he represented; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Reimann served selflessly as a member of the Port of Pasco's Board of Commission for 6 years, and will be forever remembered for his personal dedication to the advancement of the Port and Franklin County through his legacy of accomplishments in the Port District as a whole; and,

WHEREAS, Commissioner Reimann was engaged in all aspects of the Port of Pasco from business development, to the expansion of the Tri-Cities Airport to building upon community partnerships to create economic development opportunities within the district; and;

WHEREAS, Commissioner Reimann was a dedicated advocate for the Ag industry and transportation, and represented his constituents well, serving on the Washington State Potato Commission, Columbia Snake River Irrigators Association, Benton Franklin Council of Governments Policy Advisory Committee and terms on the Warden and Star school boards; and,

WHEREAS, his constructive, independent thought and strong sense of responsibility and service to his fellow residents of Franklin County and Washington State as a whole, has made for a better place to live and work; and,

WHEREAS, he was a respected leader who's tenacious fortitude, knowledge, valued advice and perceptive insight regarding the management and operation of the Port District has been invaluable to the Commission and staff.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Port of Pasco Commissioners and staff express our heartfelt gratitude for Commissioner Reimann and will remember him fondly for his contagious personality, his benevolent leadership and his years of dedicated service to the Port industry, the Port of Pasco directly and the constituents in the Port District that he freely represented. He served his District well.

ADOPTED this 21st day of November 2017.

PORT OF PASCO COMMISSION

James T. Klindworth, Vice-President

Vicki Gordon, Secretary

ear Ryckman, President