RESOLUTION NO. 1400

A RESOLUTION of the Port Commission of the Port of Pasco authorizing officers to sign warrants prior to Commission approval.

WHEREAS, RCW 42.24.180 authorizes officers of a taxing district to sign warrants before the Commission has approved the claims in order to expedite payment; and

WHEREAS, The Port District needs to sign warrants before the Port Commission has had an opportunity to review and approve the expenditures; and

WHEREAS, the Port Commission has adopted contracting, purchasing and disbursing policies that implement effective internal control; and

WHEREAS, the Port District desires to confirm the officers designated to sign warrants, and authorize them to sign warrants in advance of Commission approval from time to time when deemed necessary by such officers;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Port of Pasco Commission as follows:

1. The Commission confirms the authority of Linda O'Brien as Port auditor, Ron Foraker and Randy Hayden to sign warrants before Commission approval of the claims from time to time as necessary in order to expedite the payment of such claims; and

2. The aforementioned officers designated to sign warrants shall each be required to furnish an official bond for the faithful discharge of his or her duties in an amount of fifty thousand dollars; and

3. The Commission shall review the warrant register supporting the claims paid and shall consider its approval of all warrants issued in payment of claims at its next regularly scheduled public meeting; and

4. The Commission shall require that if upon review it disapproves a claim, the auditing officer and officers designated to sign the warrants shall jointly cause the disapproved claim to be recognized as a receivable of the taxing district and shall pursue collection diligently until the amounts disapproved are collected, or until the Commission is satisfied and approves the claim.

Resolution No. 1222, dated the 19th day of October 2006, is hereby rescinded, and this Resolution is to become effective as of the 8th day of January 2015.

PORT OF PASCO COMMISSION lindworth, President nes eno ma Ron Reimann, Vice-President man Jean Ryckman, Secretary