RESOLUTION NO. 1549

A RESOLUTION OF THE PORT COMMISSION OF THE PORT OF PASCO FOR THE APPOINTMENT OF AGENTS TO RECEIVE CLAIMS FOR DAMAGES (RCW 4.96.020)

WHEREAS, pursuant to the provisions of RCW 4.96.020 the governing body of each local governmental entity shall appoint an agent to receive any claim for damages made under Chapter 4.96 RCW; and

WHEREAS, the identity of the agent and the address where he or she may be reached during the normal business hours of the local governmental entity are public records and shall be recorded with the auditor of the county in which the entity is located; and

WHEREAS, all claims for damages against a local governmental entity, or against any local governmental entity's officers, employees, or volunteers, acting in such capacity, shall be presented to the agent within the applicable period of limitations within which an action must be commenced; and

WHEREAS, the failure of a local governmental entity to comply with the requirements of this section precludes that local governmental entity from raising a defense under Chapter 4.96 RCW.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Port of Pasco Board of Commission appoints the below listed agent to receive any claims for damages made under Chapter 4.96 RCW.

Agents Appointed: Port of Pasco Director of Finance

Port of Pasco Chief of Police

Port of Pasco Executive Staff Assistant & Human

Resources

Port of Pasco Airport Business Manager

Port of Pasco Properties Associate

Port Office Address: 1110 Osprey Pointe Boulevard, Suite 201

Pasco, WA 99301

Airport Office Address: 3601 N 20th Ave

Pasco, WA 99301

Port Business Hours: Monday – Friday, 7:30am – 4pm.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Port of Pasco Board of Commission the clerk of the Franklin County record this document with the Franklin County Auditor.

Resolution No. 1404, dated the 12th day of February 2015 is hereby rescinded, and this resolution is to become effective as of the 11th day of March 2021,

PORT OF PASCO COMMISSION

Jim Klindworth, President

Vicki Gordon, Vice-President

Jean Ryckman, Secretary