Port of Pasco Commission Minutes of Special Meeting of Port Commission

Held at 1110 Osprey Pointe Blvd., Pasco, WA 99301 August 2, 2017 | 9:30 a.m.

CALL TO ORDER

Commissioner Ryckman called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Present: Commissioner Jim Klindworth, Commissioner Jean Ryckman, Port Co-Counsel Heidi Ellerd, Executive Director Randy Hayden, Director of Finance Donna Watts, Executive Assistant Vicky Keller

Excused: Port Counsel Dan Hultgrenn, Director of Airports Buck Taft, Director of Economic Development and Marketing Gary Ballew, Director of Properties Mayra Reyna, and Administrative Assistant Audrey Burney

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION/ACTION

<u>Appointment of Commission Positions</u> – Due to the unexpected death of Commission President Ron Reimann on July 30, 2017, Commissioner Klindworth moved and Commissioner Ryckman seconded to appoint Commissioner Ryckman as the Commission President and Commissioner Klindworth as the Commission Vice-President effective today, August 2, 1017. Motion carried unanimously.

Commission Vacancy – At the time of his death, Commissioner Reimann was a listed candidate on the Franklin County elections ballot running unopposed for the Port of Pasco District 1 position. Due to the date of his death, Franklin County is required to conduct a special 3-day filing period (RCW 29a.24). Upon additional discussion, Commissioners have tabled any discussion of appointing a person to fill the seat until after the Franklin County special filing period, which is expected to occur in mid-August.

Jim Klindworth, Vice-President

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 10:10 a.m.,

Port of Pasco Commission: