Port of Pasco Commission Minutes of Special Meeting of Port Commission

Held at 1110 Osprey Pointe Blvd., Suite 201, Pasco, WA 99301

December 13, 2016 | 10:00 a.m. | Meeting called to order by Commissioner Ron Reimann

CALL TO ORDER

The following were:

Present: Commissioner Ron Reimann, Commissioner Jean Ryckman,

Commissioner Jim Klindworth, Port Counsel Dan Hultgren, Executive Director Randy Hayden, Director of Finance and Administration Linda O'Brien, Director of Airports Ron Foraker, Director of Economic Development & Marketing Gary Ballew, Director of Property Mayra

Reyna and Deputy Director of Airports Buck Taft

2017 CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT PLAN

Staff discussed the Capital Improvement plan.

2017 STRATEGIC PLAN UPDATE

Mr. Hayden provided a summary of the 2017 Strategic Plan update. Commissioner Ryckman moved and Commissioner Reimann seconded to accept the 2017 Strategic Plan. Motion passed unanimously.

UNIFIRST AGREEMENT

Commissioner Ryckman moved and Commissioner Klindworth seconded to approve the UniFirst Settlement Agreement for \$5000. Motion carried unanimously.

RECESS

At 1:55 p.m., Commissioner Ryckman recessed the meeting for five minutes. At 2:00 p.m., the meeting was reconvened.

EXECUTIVE

At 2:00 p.m., Commissioner Klindworth announced that the board would go into executive session for a half-hour to review the performance of a public employee. Port Counsel Dan Hultgren announced on behalf of the Commission that executive session would extend 15 minutes. At 2:45 p.m. the regular meeting was reconvened.

PERFORMANCE EVALUATIONS

Commissioner Klindworth moved and Commissioner Ryckman seconded to approve the salary adjustments effective January 1, 2017 as follows:

Executive Director – Increase of \$12,012.50 for a new annual salary of \$170,000.00.

Director of Finance & Administration – Increase of \$11,315.00 for a new annual salary of \$155,000.00. Motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 2:45 p.m.

Port of Pasco Commission:

Ronald P. Reimann, President

Jean Ryckman, Vice-President

Jim Klindworth, Secretary