Port of Pasco Commission Minutes of Special Meeting of Port Commission

Held at 1110 Osprey Pointe Blvd., Suite 201, Pasco, WA 99301 December 8, 2015 | 9:00 a.m. | Meeting called to order by Commissioner Jim Klindworth

CALL TO ORDER

The following were:

Present: Commissioner Jim Klindworth, Commissioner Ron Reimann,

Commissioner Jean Ryckman, Executive Director Randy Hayden, Port Counsel Dan Hultgrenn, Director of Finance and Administration Linda O'Brien, Director of Airports Ron Foraker, Director of Properties and Development Sam Good Director of Economic Development & Marketing Gary Ballew and Deputy Director of Airports Buck Taft

Excused:

Administrative Assistant Audrey Burney

Guests:

Kevin Sliger - Benton Franklin Transit

2016 STRATEGIC PLAN

Commissioner Ryckman moved and Commissioner Reimann seconded to accept the 2016 Strategic Plan with the revisions as stated (communicate Port benefits to outlying portions of the District; broaden marketing effort for commercial properties to include private and master developers; evaluate benefits of a Foreign Trade Zone). Motion passed unanimously.

2016 CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT

Commissioner Reimann moved and Commissioner Ryckman seconded to adopt the 2016 Capital Improvement Plan in the amount of \$2,070,000 for projects to be accomplished during 2016. Motion passed unanimously.

2016 COMPREHENSIVE SCHEME OF HARBOR IMPROVEMENTS

Discussion of this item was delayed to the first meeting of January 2016.

BROKER POLICY

Discussion of this item was moved to December 10, 2015 Commission Meeting.

NEXT MEETING

Regular Commission Meeting - Thursday, December 10, 2015.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

At 2:0p.m., Commissioner Klindworth announced that the board would go into executive session for a half-hour to review the performance of a public employee. Port Counsel Dan Hultgrenn announced on behalf of the Commission that executive session would extend 15 minutes. At 2:45 p.m. the regular meeting was reconvened.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 2:45 p.m.

Port of Pasco Commission:

Jim Klindworth, President

Ronald P. Reimann, Vice-President

Jean Ryckman, Secretary